Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeNewsEuropean UnionEuropean SuperLeague

European SuperLeague


12 major European clubs (Manchester City, Liverpool, Manchester United, Arsenal, Chelsea, Tottenham, FC Barcelona, Real Madrid, Atlético Madrid, Inter, Milan and Juventus) decided to create a “closed, breakaway league” outside of the structures governed by FIFA and UEFA. In less than a week, the clubs renounced the idea, after strong negative reactions from fans everywhere. Read more here

Narcis George Matache
Narcis George Matache
Executive Editor and Founder of "Last Week in Denmark".

Related articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Stay connected

Latest posts