Friday, June 14, 2024
HomeDaily Life in DenmarkSportsNordic nations launch bid to co-host Women's Euro 2025

Nordic nations launch bid to co-host Women’s Euro 2025


Denmark together with the other Nordic countries, Sweden, Norway and Finland have officially launched their bid to co-host the Women’s European Championship for 2025.The agreement is that each of the four countries would have two host cities: Copenhagen and Odense in Denmark; Stockholm and Gothenburg in Sweden; Helsinki and Tampere in Finland; and Oslo and Trondheim in Norway. Lastly, the 50,000-seater Friends Arena in Stockholm would be the stadium where the final would take place. UEFA will announce the winning bid in January next year.

Narcis George Matache
Narcis George Matache
Executive Editor and Founder of "Last Week in Denmark".

Related articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Stay connected

Latest posts